Free marketing eCommerce webinar – Google Adwords right-hand sidebar changes

Google Ads… Something MISSING?

Certainly looks like it!

Google Serp without adwords sidebar

Date

3rd March 2016

London 4:30 PM

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

Other Cities Timezones

Athens 6:30 PM

Cairo 6:30 PM

Calgary 9:30 AM

Cape Town 6:30 PM

Chicago 10:30 AM

Denver 9:30 AM

Dubai 8:30 PM

Houston 10:30 AM

Karachi 9:30 PM

Kiev 6:30 PM

Lagos 5:30 PM

Los Angeles 8:30 AM

Mexico City 10:30 AM

Moscow 8:30 PM

Mumbai 10:00 PM

Nairobi 7:30 PM

New York 11:30 AM

Paris 5:30 PM

Phoenix 9:30 AM

Riyadh 7:30 PM

Santiago*1:30 PM

Sao Paulo 1:30 PM

Tel Aviv 6:30 PM

Toronto 11:30 AM

Vancouver 8:30 AM

Time

35 minutes with 10 mins Questions and Answers

Introduction

Google Adwords logo

In this webinar, we will look at the Search Engine Marketing strategies with the removal of the Ads on the right-hand side of Google SERPs.

With Ads ad slots jumping from 3 to 4 at the top of the page and, therefore, Organic position number 1 now becoming position number 5, this will impact both SEO and PPC. Based on simple “supply and demand” the costs of ads are likely to rise, so planning the strategy right from the start will save both time and money.

This webinar is for marketing people running eCommerce retail campaigns, and looks at the impact now Ads slots are cut from 11 to 7.

Who should attend?

  • eCommerce Managers
  • Marketing Managers
  • Digital Marketing Managers

Outline

  • Why has Google removed the Ads?
  • What is the likely impact of the changes
  • What strategies should you use?
  • Impact on SEO
  • Impact on PPC
  • Summary
  • Q&A

Presenter

Graham Hansell – Head of Planning and Course Director for the Chartered Institute of Marketing